Skip to main content
Modules

Our icons: universal and easy to understand. 

Modules

Icons illustrate important information in a compact space. Particularly in digital user interfaces or in buildings and vehicles, they provide guidance and, along with the logo and typography, represent important ambassadors of our brand: the style of our icons is based on well-known elements and thus ensures clear recognition.  

Example applications

Modules
Modules
Modules
Modules
Modules
Modules
Modules
Modules

A summary of key points:

  1. The pulse is a key component of our icons. 
  2. We divide our icons into three categories: functional UX icons, functional object icons and illustrative icons.
  3. Use functional UX icons primarily as navigation elements in the user interface and functional object icons in vehicles and buildings. 
  4. Use illustrative icons to communicate stories and ideas.  

Our universal symbol system 

Our icons are based on Deutsche Bahn’s design style and are ideally constructed out of lines. We differentiate between functional UX icons and functional object icons as well as illustrative icons. 

Functional UX icons represent commands and interactions. Because they’re universally understandable at first glance, they illustrate user interface options and act as a guide. Their design is inspired by the design style of the pulse.


You can find detailed instructions on how to create and use the functional object icons in the UX guide.  

Functional object icons are primarily used in the context of vehicles and architecture. In terms of design, the icons are based on the character typical of the brand: clear, geometrically linear design, appealing, timeless.


You can find detailed instructions on how to create and use the functional object icons under Applications.

Illustrative icons are more complex in their design than functional icons. They serve to visualise stories and ideas associated with the Deutsche Bahn brand. The pulse is a key component here, too, and stands out due to its two-tone design.


The instructions for both functional UX icons and illustrative icons can be found in the UX guide.

Animation

Modules
Modules
Modules
Modules

Download

Registered users can download the basic packages here.

Modules

Any questions?

Our corporate design gives you a great deal of freedom: we have consciously refrained from precisely defining every special case. Instead, you can decide for yourself which solution is the best for Deutsche Bahn. If you have any questions about how to interpret the corporate design, it goes without saying that we will be pleased to provide further assistance.

Direkt zum Inhalt
Modules

Unsere Icons: universell einsetzbar und schnell verständlich. 

Icons veranschaulichen wichtige Informationen auf kleinstem Raum. Insbesondere auf digitalen Benutzeroberflächen oder in Gebäuden und Fahrzeugen spenden sie Orientierung und sind neben Logo und Typografie wichtige Botschafter unserer Marke: Der Stil unserer Icons orientiert sich an bekannten Elementen und schafft so klare Wiedererkennung.   

Anwendungsbeispiele 

Modules
Modules
Modules
Modules
Modules
Modules
Modules
Modules

Das Wichtigste in Kürze: 

  1. Der Puls ist fester Bestandteil unserer Icons. 
  2. Wir unterteilen unsere Icons in drei Kategorien: funktionale UX-Icons, funktionale Objekt-Icons sowie illustrative Icons. 
  3. Nutze funktionale UX-Icons vorrangig als Navigationselemente im User Interface und funktionale Objekt-Icons in Fahrzeugen und Gebäuden. 
  4. Verwende illustrative Icons, um Geschichten und Ideen
     zu kommunizieren.

Unser universelles Zeichensystem 

Unsere Icons orientieren sich an der Formensprache der Deutschen Bahn und werden vorrangig linear konstruiert. Wir unterscheiden zwischen funktionalen UX-Icons und funktionalen Objekt-Icons sowie illustrativen Icons. 

Funktionale UX-Icons stellen Befehle und Interaktionen dar. Sie bebildern allgemein verständlich Handlungsoptionen auf dem User-Interface und sorgen aufgrund ihrer schnellen Erfassbarkeit für Orientierung. Ihre Konstruktion basiert auf der Formensprache des Pulses.

Eine ausführliche Anleitung für die Erstellung und den Einsatz der funktionalen UX-Icons befindet sich im UX Guide.

Funktionale Objekt-Icons werden vorrangig im Kontext Fahrzeug und Architektur eingesetzt. Gestalterisch beziehen sich die Icons auf den markentypischen Puls: klare, geometrisch-lineare Konstruktion, sympathisch, zeitlos. 

Eine ausführliche Anleitung für die Erstellung und den Einsatz der funktionalen Objekt-Icons findest du unter Anwendungen.

Illustrative Icons sind im Vergleich zu funktionalen Icons komplexer konstruiert. Sie dienen zur Visualisierung von Geschichten und Ideen rund um die Marke Deutsche Bahn. Auch hier ist der Puls wichtiger Bestandteil und wird durch die zweifarbige Stilistik deutlich herausgestellt.

Eine ausführliche Anleitung für die Erstellung und den Einsatz der illustrativen Icons befindet sich im UX Guide.

Animation

Modules
Modules
Modules
Modules

Download

Angemeldete Nutzende können die Basispakete hier herunterladen.

Modules

Du hast Fragen? 

Unser Corporate Design lässt dir viele Freiheiten: Wir haben ganz bewusst darauf verzichtet, jeden Spezialfall exakt zu definieren. Stattdessen entscheidest du selbst, welche Lösung für die Marke Deutsche Bahn die beste ist. Solltest du Fragen zur Anwendung haben, helfen wir dir natürlich gerne weiter.